When Does the British Touring Car Championship Start?

If you’re wondering when does the British Touring Car Championship start, read this article. In this article, you’ll discover everything you need to know about the series, from the calendar to the drivers. Then, you can get ready for next year’s races by checking out these essential information. Interested in knowing more about BTCC? Keep reading! Until then, check out the links below to learn more.

BTCC 2022

BTCC 2022 will be the tenth season of the British Touring Car Championship. The NGTC championship is the first year that Hyundai is involved in the BTCC. In the past, the Korean manufacturer has entered the BTCC with a Honda Civic Type R. The team is backed by American automotive parts giant NAPA, while partnering with motorbase Performance. The team has already secured the driver’s contract, but there is some speculation about the team’s future.

2021 calendar

The British Touring Car Championship has revealed the BTCC 2021 calendar. While the calendar still includes ten events over the course of thirty races, there are some small changes. The first three rounds of the season will be held at the Thruxton Circuit in Hampshire without spectators, with the second event taking place at the Snetterton 300 circuit in Norfolk. The BTCC also confirmed that there will be a full grid of 29 cars in the season.

2021 drivers

The BTCC 2021 drivers’ list has been finalised, and the field of drivers is now full. The full list includes Jack Mitchell and Dan Cammish. They’ll be joined by Jack Mitchell of Team Hard. Michael Creed and Dan Cammish won’t be driving in 2021. Those who did will be replaced by Senna Proctor and Dan Hynes. You can subscribe to the Tin Top Tuesday podcast on Amazon Music and Alexa.

BTCC 2021 teams

The BTCC 2021 championship is set to conclude at Brands Hatch on Saturday 23 October. Ash Sutton is the championship favourite, with Colin Turkington only 32 points behind. Ash Sutton is the reigning champion, having won the championship in 2020. Turkington finished behind him in the first round, so a repeat of that result will be crucial. The Top Ten Showdown will be held on the same day as the championship final.

BTCC 2021 schedule

The BTCC 2021 schedule has been announced by TOCA, the organisers of the championship. The series will kick off its new season on 8/9 May at Thruxton, followed by Snetterton on 15/16 May and Brands Hatch Indy on 12/13 June. Following those events, the BTCC will head to Oulton Park and Knockhill in Scotland before finishing at Brands Hatch. Fans will be able to follow the action on Sky Sports on the new schedule as well as on their favorite streaming sites.

BTCC 2021 test days

The BTCC is planning three test days before the season starts. The first will be held at Snetterton circuit, and will be followed by visits to Silverstone and Thruxton. The last will be held at Knockhill Grand Prix circuit, with the hope that the weather restrictions will be lessened by then. A BTCC season isn’t complete without at least three test days, so fans should be sure to check out the schedule and find out which drivers will be competing at which events.

Scroll to Top